10 days before it’s here! Taylor Swift announced her 11th studio album while accepting best pop vocal album at the Grammys. Tap the link to learn more about the singer’s eleventh studio album.

Everything to Know About Taylor Swift’s New Album, The Tortured Poets Department

Everything we know about Taylor Swift's 'The Tortured Poets Department'

Swift is releasing her 11th studio album on April 19 and it includes some major collaborations

Taylor Swift is entering a new music era!

During the 2024 Grammy Awards, the “End Game” singer made the surprise announcement that she’s releasing her eleventh studio album, during her acceptance speech for best pop vocal album for Midnights. (The win also marked her 13th Grammy award, famously her lucky number.

During the speech, Swift thanked her fans for their support of her 10th album, Midnights, and said she wanted to repay them by telling them a secret she’s been keeping for two years: the details of her brand-new album.

Immediately after she left the stage, her social media accounts shared more information on the upcoming drop, including the cover art, the title The Tortured Poets Department, and the tagline, “All’s fair in love and poetry.”

Since then, Swift has shared more details about the album ahead of its April release, including sharing the official tracklist and announcing the A-list stars joining her for two songs.

Most recently, she teased that heartbreak would be a major theme of the album as she released five exclusive playlists with Apple Music that explore the five stages of a breakup: denial, anger, bargaining, depression and acceptance.

Ahead, here’s everything to know about Swift’s new album.

What is Taylor Swift’s new album titled? 

During her Grammys speech, Swift revealed that her new album will be titled The Tortured Poets Department. Directly after, she shared the cover art for the album, which showcases a black and white image of Swift wearing a blank tank and shorts on a bed.

How many songs will Taylor Swift’s The Tortured Poets Department album have?

According to Swift’s website, the new album will feature 16 songs. She is also releasing four variants of the album which will each include one bonus track, including “The Manuscript,” “The Bolter,” “The Albatross” and “The Black Dog.”

What is the tracklist for Taylor Swift’s The Tortured Poets Department album?

The day after the album’s announcement, Swift unveiled the official tracklist for the album, which has caused many Swifties to theorize about the titles.

Side A includes “Fortnight,” “The Tortured Poets Department,” “My Boy Only Breaks His Favorite Toys,” and “Down Bad.” The songs on Side B are “So Long, London,” “But Daddy I Love Him,” “Fresh Out the Slammer,” and “Florida!!!.”

Side C includes “Guilty as Sin?,” “Who’s Afraid of Little Old Me?,” “I Can Fix Him (No Really I Can),” and “loml.”

The album’s final side features “I Can Do It With a Broken Heart,” “The Smallest Man Who Ever Lived,” “The Alchemy,” “Clara Bow.”

As previously noted, there will also be four bonus tracks, “The Manuscript,” “The Bolter,” “The Albatross” and “The Black Dog.”

What will Taylor Swift’s The Tortured Poets Department album be about?

Fans have theorized that the upcoming album will detail Swift’s split from actor Joe Alwyn, whom she dated for six years before splitting in April 2023. Not only do the song titles include references to the English actor and their former relationship, but Swift recently teased that the album is about heartbreak as she shared five exclusive playlists with Apple Music.

According to a press release, with each playlist, Swift has chosen songs from her own catalog that fit each stage of a breakup: denial, anger, bargaining, depression and acceptance.

Ahead of the total solar eclipse on April 8, Swift teased the first lyric from the album as she posted a video of a typewriter typing, “Crowd goes wild at her fingertips/Half moonshine, Full eclipse.”

Who will be featured on Taylor Swift’s The Tortured Poets Department album?

When Swift announced the tracklist, she also revealed which two artists will be featured on the album. including Post Malone on “Fortnight” and Florence + The Machine on “Florida!!!”

It’s unclear who the musical collaborators will be on Swift’s new album, however, it’s likely she will work with some of her close friends such as Jack Antonoff.

How to purchase Taylor Swift’s The Tortured Poets Department album?

Shortly after announcing the album on her socials, Swift made the album available for preorder on her website. Fans can purchase the album on CD, cassette, vinyl and digital.

There will also be a Target exclusive version of the album, including a Phantom Clear exclusive vinyl that will feature a “collectible 24-page book-bound jacket with three replicas of Taylor Swift’s handwritten lyrics,” per a press release.

Will there be a deluxe version of Taylor Swift’s The Tortured Poets Department album?

In addition to the standard album, Swift is releasing four deluxe versions of the album, each of which will feature a different bonus track.

When is Taylor Swift releasing The Tortured Poets Department?

Swift revealed that the new album is slated to drop on April 19, 2024. The release comes right in the middle of Swift’s successful Eras Tour, where she takes fans through her extensive music catalog. However, it’s unclear how Swift’s new album will affect that setlist.

Related Posts

Our Privacy policy

https://worldnewsdailyy.com - © 2024 News